Prospect Hill Academy Charter School

Skip to main content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of Prospect Hill Academy is charged with the overall governance of the school, ensuring that (a) the school is faithful to the terms of its charter; (b) the academic program is a success; and (c) the organization is viable. Furthermore, the Board is responsible for establishing broad policy goals that align the operation of the school with its mission, providing fiduciary oversight of the school’s operations, and supporting long-range strategic planning to ensure the school’s future.

Committees of the Board of Trustees currently include Governance, Finance, Human Resources, Academic Affairs, Development, and Family Engagement. In any given year, task forces may be created to address other strategic issues. Officers of the Board are nominated by the Governance Committee and are elected by the full Board each year.

Members of the Board of Trustees

Haley Adams
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones Investments
Member since 2018
Member of Facilities and Enrollment Task Forces

Angela F. Allen

Head of School/CEO, Prospect Hill Academy
Member since 2015
Ex-officio member

Karlantoine Balan

Director, Strategic Advisers, Inc. at Fidelity Investments
Member Since 2011
Clerk of the Board of Trustees
Chair of the Finance Committee

Karolyn Belcher
President, Talent & Operations, TNTP

Member since 2012
Co-Chair of Family Engagement Committee
Chair of Human Resources Committee
Member of Governance Committee

Matthew Brewster
Director, Next Street Financial
Member since 2016
Member of Development and Finance Committees

Karen L. Daniels
K-12 Administrator, Retired
Member since 2017
Member of Academic Affairs Committee

Pam Dickinson
Director of External Relations and Strategic Engagement, Shady Hill School
Member since 2018
Member at large

Laurens Goff
Co-Founder & General Partner, Stone-Goff
Member since 2015
Member of Development Committee

Susan J. Goldstein
Partner, Pressman & Kruskal

Member Since 2012
Member of Family Engagement and Governance Committees

Susie Istock Hanlon
Senior Communications Strategist, Voya Financial

Member since 2010
Member of Development and Finance Committees

Jeffrey R. Kushner

Senior Advisor

Member Since 2015
Co-Chair of Board of Trustees
Chair of Development Committee
Member of Governance and Finance Committees

Jane Moncreiff
Independent Consultant
Member since 2018
Member of Academic Affairs and Development Committees

Trecia Reavis
Co-Founder and Executive Director at Eartheaded Customer Solutions

Member since 2010
Co-Chair of the Family Engagement Committee

Member of Governance Committee

Michael Rubenstein
Founder at PathAdvisor
Member since 2018
Member of Governance Committee

Madelin Santana
Assistant Director Marketing and Global Programs, Executive Education and International Programs, Harvard University Graduate School of Design
Member since 2018
Member of Academic Affairs and Family Engagement Committees

Marc Saunders
Director of Operations at Cambridge Youth Programs, City of Cambridge
Member Since 2015
Vice Chair of Board of Trustees
Member of Academic Affairs and Family Engagement Committees

Tom Waye
Chief Administrative Officer/ HR Director, Commonwealth of Massachusetts' 
Executive Office of Labor and Workforce Development
Member since 2017
Member of Human Resources Committee


Honorary Trustees

Paul Blackborow
Ellen Davidson
Salim Kabawat
Mary Nice-Hodorawis
Parviz Parvizi
Alan Steinert, Jr.